These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Jita Park Speakers Corner

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

CSM7 Summit Topic: Null Sec

First post
Author
Hrothgar Nilsson
#381 - 2012-06-05 19:56:42 UTC  |  Edited by: Hrothgar Nilsson
Snow Axe wrote:
If only there was a class of ship that could bypass stargates and carry cargo. IF ONLY.

Were you replying to me?

If you were, I was talking about people, not stuff.
Dex Nederland
Lai Dai Infinity Systems
The Fourth District
#382 - 2012-06-05 20:49:36 UTC
Hrothgar Nilsson wrote:
In the six or so weeks since I started playing, I've come away with the distinct impression that null-sec is effectively blockaded from high-sec via low-sec.

I'm currently in null-sec, but didn't make the move out there until there was a wormhole from high-sec that brought me to where I'm currently based in null-sec. I didn't bother to even consider moving through low-sec to get out there.

If the corps in null-sec would map routes through low-sec that bridge their holdings in null-sec to high sec, and have groups of their corp holding all the gates along that route so contracted miners and haulers could pass through, it might improve things. And make null-sec less boring.

Null-Sec alliances tend to have diplomatic contact information for those wanting to gain standings and access to low-end null sec resources. The alliance may or may not want you there.

That is not something for CCP to fix, rather it is a choice made by player organization leadership on how they operate. Most sov holding alliances operate Not-Blue-Shoot-It. This means if they don't know you, they are going to shoot you.

You have to give a reason why those alliances should favor an outsider over their own miners & traders (if they have any).
Hrothgar Nilsson
#383 - 2012-06-05 21:03:30 UTC  |  Edited by: Hrothgar Nilsson