These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Out of Pod Experience

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page12

Game for EVE types (Attn: Herzog)

Author
VKhaun Vex
Viziam
Amarr Empire
#21 - 2012-05-23 07:37:17 UTC  |  Edited by: VKhaun Vex
Just remember it's an alpha...

I have a backpack full of steak, actually wore the biggest backpack in the game just because I was like LOL FOURTEEN STEAKS six canteens a bunch of meds and a pile of hunting shotgun shells. I had been stockpiling ammo for a 1911, but only had a revolver with no ammo for it.

I found a different kind of shotgun I hadn't seen before so I picked it up to check it out. The game considered me 're-arming' but the shotgun was the only thing in it's loot pile and so that pile didn't exist anymore after picking it up, so there was no where to put my old guns. I am now the proud owner of an empty revolver, an empty 'other kind of shotgun' and no ammo of any kind for anything, and I'm in the middle of a town full of zombies. T_T

Charges Twilight fans with Ka-bar -Surfin's PlunderBunny LIIIIIIIIIIINNEEEEE PIIIEEEECCCCEEE!!!!!!! -Taedrin Using relativity to irrational numbers is smart -rodyas I no longer believe we landed on the moon. -Atticus Fynch

Gary Goat
BLOPSEC
#22 - 2012-05-23 13:56:55 UTC
I started playing this last night after a lengthy steam download. Logged on to a server and it was pitch black everywhere. After working out the controls i followed the coast line for about 10 mins and saw the glow of a flare in the distance. I approached cautiously to find another player aimlessly throwing flares around. I watched him for a moment and could see right away that he was as new to the game as i was so i declared myself friendly and approached.