These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Science & Industry

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Capital Construction Parts Question

Author
Abendego Solette
YMBCM Mining and Exploration
#1 - 2012-05-07 14:49:45 UTC
Quick question for people experienced in capital construction part manufacturing:

I see a lot of dealing between BPOs and BPCs but not so much in the way of dealing of the actual parts. I'm fairly solo in my manufacturing ventures so I don't really have a corp/alliance to deal my created parts to. My question is, where is the market primarily located for these parts? Are they in contracts? Market orders? Am I screwed unless I have a corporation to buy them off of me regularly? I've seen next to none for sale in some of the busier markets. Any direction would be most helpful!

Thanks fellow industrialists :)
Jun'tarious
Hanuman Corporation
#2 - 2012-05-07 15:54:09 UTC
I'm new to the cap prod game myself so i cannot say for certain if this is what's up... But it's my experience that the mineral prices right now are so wonky that it's waaay easier(cost effective) just to mine your minerals and build from a cheap bpc than to pay current market value. At least is was before Hulkageddon.

I'm sure someone else can chime in with another bit of info.
Iosue
Black Sky Hipsters
#3 - 2012-05-07 16:41:41 UTC
the problem with parts is that they consume a lot of space, 10K each IIRC. Most producers will want to transport minerals in compressed form and build the parts at the same place they build the caps. especially if they are producing in low or null sec. of course there's always jita, you shouldn't have a problem finding parts there.
Immortis Vexx
Onyx Moon Industries
#4 - 2012-05-07 16:44:45 UTC