These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Player Features and Ideas Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

No more learning implants!

Author
Eva Lawson
#21 - 2012-05-04 19:18:06 UTC
Agreed with OP; I want to PvP; I'm aware that this is a PvP-centric game and I don't want to be completely ignorant when it comes to that. But I AM new, and in my race to get just my skills on-par with the weakest nullsec warrior, I've been mission running nonstop to gather up ISK and shovel it back out for +4s, just to take a few hours of my 10d training times. A podding would cost me a month's worth of gametime and an obscene (to me) amount of ISK.

Quote:
When I started playing, my priorities weren't implants. If you really want to benefit new players, how about making the tutorials drop the most basic learning implants for free.

Also, that. That would be the perfect balance and I wouldn't have to worry about carrying a hundred mil worth of hardware in my head just to get some respectable skills. Then I'd be more than happy to take a risk and start practicing some PvP.
Alavaria Fera
Imperial Shipment
#22 - 2012-05-04 19:19:35 UTC
Surfin's PlunderBunny wrote:
We should also get rid of T2 ships as it makes fewer people want to pvp in them

But the miners would object if you took away their hulks.

Triggered by: Wars of Sovless Agression, Bending the Knee, Twisting the Knife, Eating Sov Wheaties, Bombless Bombers, Fizzlesov, Interceptor Fleets, Running Away, GhostTime Vuln, Renters, Bombs, Bubbles ?

Real Poison
Sebiestor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#23 - 2012-05-04 19:25:16 UTC
Must say attribute enhancing implants are just a turn-off for pvp. And they add absolutely nothing to gameplay.
I'd love to see them go the way of learning skills.

That'd make room for more awesome Hardwirings that add something to gameplay and still gives the risk and the chance for mockery by ppl that blow the pod up.