These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Wondering About Jump Clones

Author
Jacob Valcrum
Brutor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#1 - 2012-04-18 03:45:38 UTC
Hey All,

I have been playing eve on and off for a few years. I'm wondering if there is a way to shorten the length of time before your allowed to jump again.
Tau Cabalander
Retirement Retreat
Working Stiffs
#2 - 2012-04-18 03:55:59 UTC
No.
Surfin's PlunderBunny
Sebiestor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#3 - 2012-04-18 04:52:33 UTC
Negative.

"Little ginger moron" ~David Hasselhoff 

Want to see what Surf is training or how little isk Surf has?  http://eveboard.com/pilot/Surfin%27s_PlunderBunny

J'Poll
Perkone
Caldari State
#4 - 2012-04-18 11:05:27 UTC
Nope, though I think a slight reduction would be nice.

Currently due to the 24h timer usually slowly your game time starts to shift or you have to loose 1 day of playing to get it right again.

So there has been a suggestion to make the timer reduced to 22 / 23 hours to negate this problem a bit, which I really like. Making it much shorter will mean it can be easily abused to do stuff, I still think that using a jump clone should be something you have to think about before doing it, making the timer short does mean you can jump around to easily.

Personal channel: Crazy Dutch Guy

Help channel: Help chat - Reloaded

Public roams channels: RvB Ganked / Redemption Road / Spectre Fleet / Bombers bar / The Content Club

Jint Hikaru
OffWorld Exploration Inc
#5 - 2012-04-18 15:17:58 UTC  |  Edited by: Jint Hikaru
Stuck with the 24h restriction at the moment I'm afraid. It does cause problems for people with a regular once a day playstyle.

A nice Idea in the ideas forum, that you may want to go and take a look at, and support if you feel like....

Idea to change the way jumpclones are timed